Connect With UsBecome a Member

Bernheim at Night

Bernheim’s night programs add mystery and magic to make memorable experiences. Something new yet ancient appears in the heavens and on earth with each turn of the seasons and each shift from daylight into dusk. Explore Bernheim at night to observe and celebrate these seasonal and nocturnal changes. New this summer, Bernheim Twilight Tour!

NEW! BERNHIEM TWILIGHT TOURS

Journey through Bernheim with a trained naturalist and hopefully encounter creatures adapted to the dark side of day. Bring a flashlight, camera, binoculars and an adventurous spirit…nature will provide the wonders. Twilight tours start around sunset. Expect a small amount of hiking through easy terrain. Space is limited. Reserve early at (502) 955-8512!
Friday, July 18; 8:45 – 11:15 P.M.
Friday, August 15 8:15 – 10:45 P.M.
Friday, September 12 7:45 – 10:15 P.M.

BERNHEIM FULL MOON NIGHT HIKES

Full “THUNDER” Moon 
Saturday, July 12; 9:00 – 11:00 P.M.
Full “GRAIN” Moon
Sunday, August 10; 8:30 – 10:30 P.M.
Full “HARVEST” Moon
Tuesday, September 9; 7:45 – 9:45 P.M.

BERNHEIM STAR STORIES AND SKY WATCH NIGHTS

Saturday, July 19;  9:30 – Midnight
Saturday, August 16; 9:00 – 11:30 P.M.
Saturday, September 20; 8:00 – 10:30 P.M.

LASER GUIDED STAR TOUR: EXPLORE THE HEAVENS

Each night, fascinating stories are playing out across the heavens. Come watch constellations of scorpions, bears, dolphins and mythological characters come alive as an interpreter shares ancient dreams and laser beams in Bernheim’s night sky.
Friday, July 25; 9:30 P.M – Midnight
Friday, September 26; 8:00 – 10:30 P.M

All of Bernheim’s night programs meet at the Garden Pavilion. Call (502) 955–8512 for last minute updates and changes due to weather. Star Stories and Sky Watch Nights happen rain or shine, but weather may necessitate an alternative indoor astronomy program.